MENU

12 APRIL - 6 MAY 2018

The centerpiece of the 2016 Spiegeltent Hobart season is the award-winning, dirty & dangerous circus cabaret, LIMBO. The cast of LIMBO has whisked audiences worldwide into a sinister netherworld of jaw-dropping contortion, gut-churning aerial acrobatics & staggering illusions. Directed by Scott Maidment & set to Sxip Shirey’s thrilling live score, don’t miss your chance to see the show so hot, Madonna came twice!

‘The international ensemble’s work is undoubtedly amongst the best in town” ★★★★★
- TIME OUT (UK)

“A spirit of devilish revelry” ★★★★
- THE TIMES (UK)

“LIMBO seamlessly knits old-world glamour and urban grit inside the gorgeous Spiegeltent” ★★★★
- SYDNEY MORNING HERALD

12 Apr - 6 May
LIMBO
MORE
13 - 15 Apr
Djuki Mala
MORE
Sat 14 Apr
All Our Exes Live in Texas
MORE
Sun 15 Apr
Homegrown: Wollongong Conservatorium of Music
MORE
17 - 22 Apr
BARREL OF MONKEYS
MORE
17 - 18 Apr
Disappointments
MORE
Thu 19 Apr
Gawurra
MORE
Fri 20 Apr
KATE MILLER-HEIDKE
MORE
Sat 21 Apr
The Audreys
MORE
Sun 22 Apr
Homegrown: Made From Scratch
MORE
Sun 22 Apr
Yana Alana
MORE
Tue 24 Apr
The Black Sorrows
MORE
Thu 26 Apr
Dan Sultan
MORE
Fri 27 Apr
Tom Gleeson
MORE
Sat 28 Apr
Emma Pask
MORE
Sun 29 Apr
Homegrown: Opera Carnivale
MORE
Sun 29 Apr
Peter Helliar
MORE
Wed 2 May
Gretel Killeen & The Gretskys
MORE
Thu 3 May
Trevor Ashley
MORE
Fri 4 May
Dave Hughes
MORE
Sat 5 May
Homegrown: So Popera
MORE
Sat 5 May
Michael Griffiths
MORE
Sun 6 May
Homegrown: Circus Monoxide
MORE
Sun 6 May
Sam Simmons
MORE
CALENDAR

ABOUT

Spiegeltent Wollongong returns! In 2017, Wollongong fell in love with the unmatched atmosphere of The Spiegeltent. In 2018, we’ll fill it with heart-stopping illusions, mind-bending manoeuvres, breathtaking dance moves, and thrilling live music when award winning production LIMBO headlines Spiegeltent Wollongong 2018!

Presented in the magnificent Aurora Spiegeltent, LIMBO will whisk you into a sensual netherworld of dark and dangerous circus-cabaret. Accompanied by New York’s Sxip Shirey’s live soundtrack, this intoxicating show has been a hit everywhere from London to Munich, Auckland to Adelaide, Bogota to Brussels. 

Don’t miss the show so hot, Madonna saw it twice!

The Spiegeltent Wollongong is presented by Strut & Fret and Merrigong Theatre Company.


Past Seasons

2017 Program

CONTACT

Spiegeltent Wollongong is located at Burelli Street Arts Precinct, Wollongong.

Subscribe to our newsletter